Super Bowl – A great day to ski or snowboard

I dont know about you, but I typically use the Super Bowl as an opportunity to be lazy without excuse, sit around, eat large quantities of food, and prior to that I typically just wait.. to eat large quantities of food.

This year, why not ski on Super Bowl Sunday (February 7th for those of you who aren’t sports fiends). Liftopia is running its 3rd annual Super Bowl Ski Lift Ticket Sale, with discounts to ski resorts all over North America.  While we are highlighting the Top 44 Lift Ticket Deals (for Super Bowl 44), there are even more here.

For many of these deals, there are limited quantities, and they truly are selling out fast.  The way I look at it, why not get out and have some fun on the slopes before you settle in to watch the game.  You can still eat a lot, you just wont feel as guilty. Here is a quick list of the amazing lift ticket savings for Sunday, February 7th:

New England: Up to 48% off (also, did you we now have Stowe lift tickets?)

Colorado: Up to 51% off (going fast, used to be 55% off!)

Lake Tahoe: 41% off at several resorts

Utah: Snowboard or ski for 33% off

New York/New Jersey: over 50% off

Pennsylvania: up to 38% off

Idaho: these are new, 33% off

Michigan: up to 41% off

Montana/Wyoming: up to 52% off

British Columbia: up to 35% off

New Mexico: 25% off

West Virginia: get this, ski for only $17.99

Wisconsin: 24% off

Quebec: save up to 32%

You get the picture, and either way, have fun before catching the game, we’ll see you out there!

Super Bowl Ski Lift Ticket Sale

One Response to Super Bowl – A great day to ski or snowboard

  1. My usual resort ran specials on Superbowl weekend plus my wife arranged her work schedule in a very nice manner. Instead of lazing at home I participated in a sport and skied. I silvered in NASTAR, and I had skied more that weekendf than I had in a long time.

    I agree and in fact I wrote on this too!

Leave a comment